Thankful Thursdays {Gratitude:8}

Thankful Thursdays are a rare moment during which the only thing I focus on are my points of blessings – of things I never even knew I wanted but received from the Creator anyway, in answer to my heart’s cry. And, more importantly, of things that are often times forgotten as I focus on what’s missing instead of what’s present. Not today.

I’ve been silent this week because I’m in the middle of a big project of transitioning my blog to my own domain, reworking the whole set up, and starting it up with a big bang! (More details to come on that soon.)

But, the one thing I can’t ignore is a moment to stop and be thankful.

…Thankful for friends who stop literally everything to send you a text, email, phone call, wall post that just simply says, “Thinking of you.” You have no idea what that means, y’all. It means we’re not standing alone in life. It means we have a community who lives life out with us, even in the midst of some crazy stuff. THAT changes everything.

…Thankful for the beginning of autumn, even if it is quite unlike the ones we are used to in the north. This year, we will find our own new traditions in the south as we continue to make this area our home for our family.

…Thankful that in approximately a week, I will be able to send a text to the phone of my favorite Soldier who has spent the past year in a foreign land, rather than calculating time differences, watching the news to make sure her area is still safe, and hoping that Facebook alerts her to the new message I sent.

What are YOU thankful for today?! Come on, if you can’t think of anything, you are thinking too hard! Concentrate on the small things – there’s where the beauty lies!

And now, on to dancing the day away….

(If you would like to join me on this journey, I’d love to provide a link to your gratitude project on my blog, so let me know! I’m sure we all have a lot to teach each other about thankfulness!.)

One thought on “Thankful Thursdays {Gratitude:8}

Leave a Reply

