Thankful Thursdays {Gratitude:7}

Thankful Thursdays are a rare moment during which the only thing I focus on are my points of blessings – of things I never even knew I wanted but received from the Creator anyway, in answer to my heart’s cry. And, more importantly, of things that are often times forgotten as I focus on what’s missing instead of what’s present. Not today.

Today, I am thankful for moments from last night.

Like this:

And this:

And I really love this:

And, for a word picture that I can’t possibly take with a camera, I am thankful for people who come around and support us, love us, care for us, and lift us up to the Creator in whispered prayers. Even in the midst of uncertainty and challenges, they help to make us strong and brave, and that is a gift I will never take for granted. Y’all know who you are.

And now, on to dancing the day away….

(If you would like to join me on this journey, I’d love to provide a link to your gratitude project on my blog, so let me know! I’m sure we all have a lot to teach each other about thankfulness!.)

Leave a Reply

