Thankful Thursdays {Gratitude:3}

Thankful Thursdays are a rare moment during which the only thing I focus on are my points of blessings – of things I never even knew I wanted but received from the Creator anyway, in answer to my heart’s cry. And, more importantly, of things that are often times forgotten as I focus on what’s missing instead of what’s present. Not today.

This is the fresh start of a fresh inspiration, and it excites me! That, my friends, is a planner and pens. The planner, in my favorite color of green, happened to cost me a whopping $4.99 at Target! I will be using it to organize not just our family life, but our PRESCHOOL life! And today, that is what I’m most thankful for: Getting the opportunity to be intentional about what I teach Rhyan at this young age because I have a partner that is incredibly supportive and simply believes that if it’s what I want to do, I can indeed succeed. This, mind you, is quite unlike what I have experienced in my previous life.

I am also thankful for rolling over to see 6:44 on the clock this morning!!! I haven’t slept in that late in AGES, and even then it was probably drug-induced!

What are the little things making you do dances of joy today? Can’t think of any? You aren’t thinking hard enough!

And now, on to dancing the day away….

(If you would like to join me on this journey, I’d love to provide a link to your gratitude project on my blog, so let me know! I’m sure we all have a lot to teach each other about thankfulness!.)

One thought on “Thankful Thursdays {Gratitude:3}

  1. Megan, so many things to be thankful for. Like 7 kids, 12 grandchildren, 7 great grandchildren ( soon to be 8). The man whom I love so much. The air the creator provides for me to breathe. The freedom of speech and on and on.
    Love your posts so I am thankful I get to read them and know how to read.

Leave a Reply

