Thankful Thursdays {Gratitude:2}

Thankful Thursdays are a rare moment during which the only thing I focus on are my points of blessings – of things I never even knew I wanted but received from the Creator anyway, in answer to my heart’s cry. And, more importantly, of things that are often times forgotten as I focus on what’s missing instead of what’s present. Not today.

This book is *amazing*. Definitely click on that link to read the first post about it, and then watch my blog because I know it will bring me back to write more. It has opened my head and heart to some amazing concepts.

The coffee mug in the background is priceless to me. It was my granddaddy’s and I was blessed to receive it shortly after he passed away. It keeps me company in the early morning hours often.

You can’t really tell in this picture, but that book is resting on top of my binder. THE binder. The binder that is beginning to organize all aspects of my life. And organization makes me RIDICULOUSLY happy.

And now, on to dancing the day away….

(If you would like to join me on this journey, I’d love to provide a link to your gratitude project on my blog, so let me know! I’m sure we all have a lot to teach each other about thankfulness!.)

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursdays {Gratitude:2}

  1. We will see my daughter and her family today…..haven’t seen them in a year!! So “thankful” for that. Thankful for my son who is on his way here as we speak to help with reunion stuff. Sixty or more family will be here in our backyard on Saturday….so thankful for that! My Mom and Dad will celebrate 65 years of marriage on the 31st of this month. How do you begin to show the thankfulness of having your parents STILL alive and STILL together!! Wow!

Leave a Reply

