{me @ day 17}

Day 17: my highs and lows of the past year

Listen. Here’s the thing. If you want to talk about the past decade, I’ve had some major highs and lows. But, in the past year, I’ve held my husband’s hand every day, watched my youngest grow into a beautiful chaotic personality, seen the sunrise and full moons over the ocean, and had fairly good health.  There have been – relatively speaking – no lows. I will forever struggle with some parts of my life, but when you’re surrounded by love, peace, and joy, there really isn’t much too complain about, ya know?

One thought on “{me @ day 17}

Leave a Reply

