Some Time for {me}

I’m getting pretty bad about forgetting to blog about me, myself, and I.  I have been extremely wrapped up in my health crisis and taking you on the journey with me.  Actually, let me be real: I’ve been wrapped up in the concept of mothering a basketball team, the fact that God giveth even when we would rather not taketh, how this transition is going to work with our family that is already very much in transition as we face an upcoming PCS (permanent change of duty station), and on and on… and on.  Short and sweet: I’ve been wrapped up.  And, quite frankly, it’s gotten rather ugly in my head, in an all-consuming, never-relaxing, disaster-impending, negatively-thinking type of way.

So, I’m done with that. Because I’m choosing to change it.  Instead of dwelling on all of that, I’m going to take the next 30 days to sit down on the couch, put my feet up on the table, grab my laptop, and answer a very simple blog prompting every day.

(And don’t worry – if you’re actually INTO my Experimental Life, I will be posting updates when I see the doctor. Which, by the way, will be tomorrow. Also, there’s this whole family hoopla coming up that I’m sure will prompt blogging, as well!)

so, on with the list…

Day 1: my current relationship

Day 2: where I’d like to be in 10 years

Day 3: my views on drugs and alcohol

Day 4: my views on religion

Day 5: a time I thought about ending my own life

Day 6: 30 interesting facts about myself (YIKES!)

Day 7: my zodiac sign and how it fits my personality

Day 8: a moment I felt the most satisfied in my life

Day 9: what I hope my future will be like

Day 10: my first love and my first kiss

Day 11: put my playlist on shuffle and write the first 10 songs that play

Day 12: bullet list my whole day

Day 13: somewhere I’d like to move or visit

Day 14: my earliest memory

Day 15: my favorite blogs

Day 16:  my views on mainstream music

Day 17: my highs and lows of the past year

Day 18: my beliefs

Day 19: disrespecting my parents

Day 20: how important I think education is

Day 21: one of my favorite shows

Day 22: how have I changed in the past 2 years

Day 23: 5 pictures of famous men I find attractive

Day 24: my favorite movie and it’s meaning

Day 25: someone who fascinates me and why

Day 26: what kind of person attracts me

Day 27: a problem that I have had

Day 28: something that I miss

Day 29: my goals for the next 30 days

Day 30: my highs and lows this month

and, because I can, I think I’ll just go write Day 1 right now…

 

 

One thought on “Some Time for {me}

  1. good luck! I just had my 30 thing about me all done and it didn’t save past 11!! UGH. That was hard so back to the list I go. Have fun!!

Leave a Reply

