{MilSpouse Friday Fill-In #2}

This week’s questions are:

1. Tell us about your dream job… one that you could do regardless of pay.

I had my dream job already. I worked for an amazing attorney in a position I was passionate about. I got to do a job that helped people with their legal needs at the most difficult time of their lives – planning for and following the death of a loved one. If I could have any job in the world, I would do it again, tele-commuting style, so that I could still be with my Marine wherever the Corps sends him.

 

2. What is your most prized material possession (kids and pets don’t count!)?

I hate this question! Probably my computer and camera. The computer holds all of the years of pictures I have, and the camera allows for more picture taking, of course!
3. What has been your favorite duty station and why?

We’ve only done two – Lejeune and VA Beach.  It is no secret to ANYONE that I *MUCH* prefer Lejeune. I LOVE the Grunt community – the FAMILY – that exists at Lejeune, and you just don’t get that from the duty station we are currently at.

 

4. What is your least favorite household chore?

Hmmm…. Taking out the trash. But, I only do it during deployments. Our household rule is that if he is home he takes out the trash!

 

5. If you could give one piece of advice to a teenager today (not specifically a MilTeen), what would it be?

I can’t say this any better than the words to a song, so let me quote Kenny Chesney here:

Don’t blink
Just like that you’re six years old and you take a nap and you
Wake up and you’re twenty-five and your high school sweetheart becomes your wife
Don’t blink
You just might miss your babies growing like mine did
Turning into moms and dads next thing you know your “better half”
Of fifty years is there in bed
And you’re praying God takes you instead
Trust me friend a hundred years goes faster then you think
So Don’t blink

One thought on “{MilSpouse Friday Fill-In #2}

Leave a Reply

